top of page

Milanese Winter Wardrobe | 2017



So after living in Milan for 4 months now, it's safe to say I'm becoming accustomed to style in Italy. Although I've had a long break from blogging I'm back with my final post of the year My Milanese Winter Wardrobe. So here we go...


Day to Day

My job as a teacher means i'm eternally dusted with a fine layer of chalk and in need of comfort and style at the same time so my usual go to is a pair of jeans and a comfy jumper.

Despite only having included 2 jumpers and one cardigan my wardrobe is stuffed full of monotone jumpers and one very large chunky knit zara cardigan so here i'm just going to jot some quick combos.

1. Blue jeans + Grey camisole + Black turtleneck jumper + Blue Ankle boots & a faux fur gillet.

2. Black jeans + Black camisole + Grey turtleneck jumper + Blue Ankle boots & a Burberry style poncho.

3. Black leggings + Loose grey cotton vest + Black knee-high boots & an oversized grey cardigan.

It's safe to say that on all days I have an added thermal vest on, 2 pairs of socks and if extra cold thermal leggings under my jeans! Plus a LV tote bag stuffed full of Leuchtturm1917 notebooks, pens, my Moleskine diary, my Zara purse and lost and lonely post-it notes (but I included this in Autumn and didn't want too much of a repeat).

Evenings

Evenings for us are always similar, we stay in watch a film or binge-watch TV series, however, on the rare occasion we venture outside it's usually to gorge ourselves on pizza. Despite just eating pizza, a regular (almost daily) occurrence in Italy dressing up makes it that little bit more special.

1. Black jeans + Grey ribbed crop top + Black turtleneck jumper + Boho mules, my tartan Barbour scarf, jewellery, quilted black bag & a grey duster coat.

2. Little black dress + Black beret + Oversized grey cardigan and Burberry style poncho + Ankle boots & a quilted black bag.

3. Blue jeans + Grey camisole + Burberry style Poncho + Blue Ankle Boots & a clutch bag.

Whether the evenings are inside or out my bag is never without my Grey gloves, purse, and a tube of Charlotte Tilbury/Chanel lipstick - although I never use them...

Christmas Day & NYE

What would Winter be without Christmas and New Years Eve, so instead of dividing this post into dressy days and casual days as I did last time instead i've decided to dedicate a section to The Holidays. In Italy, on Christmas, it's custom to sit at the lunch/dinner table for what feels like an eternity, you eat enough for an army, play games and drink plenty - thankfully I was warned in advance so didn't make the mistake of high-waisted skinny jeans or a fitted dress.

1. Little black dress + Black turtleneck jumper + Ankle boots + Grey duster coat & a quilted black bag (for Christmas).

2. Little black dress + Oversized grey cardigan + Boho mules + Tartan Barbour scarf, black beret & a quilted black bag (for both).

3. Floral wrap dress + Burberry style Poncho + Ankle boots & a quilted black bag (for NYE).

For The Holidays I usually opt for a red lip but this season, knowing how much food was on it's way I gave it a miss, maybe for NYE but then again... maybe not.

Finishing up this post with plenty of New Year's wishes for you all and hoping you all had a Merry Christmas! Thanks for reading, see you next year! x




Related Posts

See All
bottom of page